Posted April 25, 2016
![avatar](http://images.gog.com/5c29ef1f26dadec2b8bd0304eb4979eebff9f5e00fbb9431b3e8d14b8058bcd3_avm.jpg)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cr%C3%AApe#Types_and_special_cr.C3.AApes
"Crêpes are usually of two types: sweet crêpes (crêpes sucrées) made with wheat flour and slightly sweetened; and savoury galettes (crêpes salées) made with buckwheat flour and unsweetened. The name "galette" came from the French word galet ("pebble"), since the first gallettes were made on a large pebble heated in a fire. Batter made from buckwheat flour is gluten-free, which makes it possible for people who have a gluten allergy or intolerance to eat this type of crêpe."