Posted April 25, 2016
zeogold: I...don't really think those count. Pancakes/waffles are sweet foods, typically consumed at breakfast. Pitas are more a type of savory bread used in sandwiches n' whatnot.
What were you saying about you don't think savory doesn't count?... https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cr%C3%AApe#Types_and_special_cr.C3.AApes
"Crêpes are usually of two types: sweet crêpes (crêpes sucrées) made with wheat flour and slightly sweetened; and savoury galettes (crêpes salées) made with buckwheat flour and unsweetened. The name "galette" came from the French word galet ("pebble"), since the first gallettes were made on a large pebble heated in a fire. Batter made from buckwheat flour is gluten-free, which makes it possible for people who have a gluten allergy or intolerance to eat this type of crêpe."