It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

etna87: I was being sarcastic, sorry that I did not make that clear. The opinions I was talking about were of the "European law is very clear in this case: they have to give us the games" type (without any further elaboration), which is... not really convincing.

That "termination" paragraph sounds like something they might not be able to defend in court (at least not without a good reason). But of course, I'm a layman. I do remember though that there were some rulings that companies could not put unexpected passages in their ToS because noone has the time to fully read the ToS for every purchase etc (not sure if it was German law or European law).
Oh haha, I see. Like I said, I haven't been following the debate, but admittedly I did get a good chuckle out of that petition. As far as blue print goes, a lot of it is voidable indeed. Of course companies still put it in because no-one actually goes to court over your standard little consumer dispute. But how much of it and which parts will be upheld can vary. Anyway, consumer protection is (un?)fortunately not my field either so I cannot quite chip in on this with too much authority.
etna87: I was being sarcastic, sorry that I did not make that clear. The opinions I was talking about were of the "European law is very clear in this case: they have to give us the games" type (without any further elaboration), which is... not really convincing.