It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

We would like to inform you that, due to our storage and CDN provider's outage, we are encountering technical issues that may cause difficulties in downloading and updating your games both through the GOG GALAXY client and GOG Store. Already downloaded files are in no way affected.

We are trying to mitigate this external problem by switching to our secondary storage while our provider is restoring data. We would also like to highlight that those issues do not affect purchasing games. Currently available discounts on selected titles will not be extended due to the above.

It is our team's top priority to resolve those issues and we aim to resolve them as fast as possible. Apologies for any inconveniences caused.
Pax11: I've been buying games on GOG for nearly 13 years. This is the only time I can recall that they had tech difficulties with downloads.
The "I'm never buying from GOG again" rants are at least amusing. Really, if it ruined your weekend because the one game you were going to buy or bought can't be downloaded, maybe dig deep and find some variety in your life. I suspect, however, that these scenarios are simply reasons to complain.

Here's hoping they can get it fixed. But until they do, I absolutely have already downloaded games as well as non-gaming things to do with my life.