It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

i am not a lawyer or accountant but it seems that if the logic for the expiring credit thing is that it's an accounting issue why not set up an escrow account just to handle unused credit, that would keep GOG's books and user credit separate avoiding the red flag thing
GOG will most likely become fully DRM controlled in the future. But hey, you can still pay a more expensive price for games that work 90% of the time with no work on GOG's part, and isn't that what it's all about?

Happy Valentine's Day ,everyone <3
POSSIBLE TYPO!!!!

It appears you have a typo in the Privacy document:

"Any legal claim by you against GOG.com will be made exclusively any state or federal court located in Los Angeles, California..."

Should that not be "Any legal claim by you against GOG.com will be made exclusively in any state or federal court located in Los Angeles, California

I thought it might be important that you fix this, for legal reasons.
crushilista: GOG will most likely become fully DRM controlled in the future.
I hope not. I'll stop using GOG in such case.
Still not impressed by the 5 gift limit. I bought and gave away way more than 5 games on a couple of days during the Fall and Winter sales. Does GOG not want my money?

Also, I donate codes in batches of up to 10 at a time to the BBBBoB giveaway. If 6 or more of my games are given out not only will I not be able to personally give away any games that day, but some of the winners won't be able to claim their prizes either.
Post edited February 05, 2015 by LynetteC
on the 5 game transfer limit it doesn't make too much sense if they are talking about games bought specifically as giftable.