It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

Vainamoinen: snip
"I perceive these parts of your work to be inadequate, and would like you to make a different attempt next time". It can not really be: "Here's how you should have done it, because I'm a far better game designer than you are". These borders between creation and critique must be upheld - especially nowadays, I guess.
Brasas: I insist, why do you feel this to be true? I highlighted the word choices that struck me as particularly prescriptive.
You mean, why creation (i.e. game development) and critique (e.g. game journalism) should be kept mostly, if not absolutely separate?

Heck, I'm sure someone on this this thread is ecstatically glad to tell you why. ;)

Vestin: It's all completely idle, unsubstantiated speculation, but hell - let me chip in with my this:
Another difference is that Anita has class... at least to a certain degree. There's some finesse about what she does and how she does it. She seems to be a person who'd lie to your face without batting an eye. The other lady, while still manipulative, is... weak. She's the Vinnie Gognitti of SJWs.
Indeed, the film noir era is the sole place where your enemy stereotypes belong.
Post edited September 21, 2014 by Vainamoinen
Ok, I have a few questions, I'm not really a conspiracy theory person. I work on logic, I work on the fact that I know people and that people follow a degree of twisted logic. You can generally follow it, even if it's logic based on emotions.

Note, this is a thought dump, I'm not bothering to organize my thoughts, just vocalize them
-------