It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

Trilarion: There was something somewhere is not really a confidence inspiring statement. But I guess you would not need to go to jail. Usually companies have to pay fines if they do wrong. It's not like they can even go to jail. Or if anyone it would probably have to be the boss (the guy who is responsible for everything, has the biggest office and the most comfortable chair).
Johny.: Sorry for not pointing it out. There was information, but no detailed explanation, see update in the first post:
http://www.gog.com/forum/general/bherzlich_willkommenb_gogcom_goes_german_163a1/page1
You won't get details on who would have legal troubles from me (employee or the company owner) - I'm just a developer. :) But does it matter? We just can't sell some games in Germany because it's illegal. Similarly even if some drug were legal in Poland and not in your country, I couldn't sell and send it to you.
what about Postal Original and Uncut / Postal 2? They seem to be indexed as well.
Post edited October 02, 2015 by bombe_zwanzig
john_hatcher: stuff
Attachments:
59404255.jpg (101 Kb)
Tarnicus: The law regarding censorship is that it is illegal for Australian retailers to sell games which fail to get passed the censorship board, just as it is in Germany. I.e. the game cannot be physically sold. The laws do not apply to online transactions, even though they are being applied in this manner.
Breja: Apparently GOG's and/or the publishers legal departments disagree with you.