It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

CiberX15: My day job is software quality assurance. I have seen weirder things than an analytics switch causing lock ups. In fact, I have even seen analytics cause lock ups and crashes in other games before. App tried to send an analytics message but got caught in a while loop that never escaped. Suspected something like that could have been happening here.

I actually tried to be scientific about it, tried with it off and got the lock up, tried with it on and got several hours of game-play with no issues. Turned it back off and got a lock up while trying to load into the game. It seemed pretty cut and dry. So that's how I reached the conclusion that it was the analytics switch.

Then today with the switch on it randomly locked up again. So its just super random and can take anywhere from 15min to 10 hours to repro. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

I'll try the Windows Key + CRTL + SHIFT + B thing next time I hit the lock up. See if that does anything. I'm on latest drivers though so I don't hold out much hope.
So you've checked event viewer...
Checked for PSU spiking on excessive draw
Checked for instability in other instances.

If you're working as Software QA do you question if the standard is broken or that they're not training people correctly as everything is so bloated in Inefficient now and hardly complies with security in mind requiring more powerful devices whilst doing the same job.
Post edited December 27, 2020 by wayke
Well... Windows Key + CRTL + SHIFT + B did nothing so I don't know what that means. I already have latest drivers and I am hesitant to revert, I mean, if I recall correctly there was specifically a fix for Cyberpunk in one of the latest Nvidia drivers so I worry reverting will just be worse.