It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

low rated
stg83:
IAmSinistar: I was sort of hoping that GOG would have a good prank for us, such as pre-orders of the whole LucasArts catalogue or a new agreement with Bethesda. But seeing how such pranks have turned around and bit them in the pASSt, I can see why they forborne.
Fixed that for you ;-p
stg83: I think you have earned enough good will on these forums that pulling a harmless prank is not going to get you down repped. Or not as you can see by my current status I am no expert on this. ;)
IAmSinistar: True enough, most folks here have a decent appreciation of humour. :)

I was sort of hoping that GOG would have a good prank for us, such as pre-orders of the whole LucasArts catalogue or a new agreement with Bethesda. But seeing how such pranks have turned around and bit them in the past, I can see why they forborne.
I still remember the PR stunt like it was yesterday. You DO NOT tell the whole community that you have just gone offline and will be gone for good.

If GOG ever does shut down I hope we get at least a 30 day warning so I can go out and get an external hard drive or three and put all my games on there.
grunthos64: If GOG ever does shut down I hope we get at least a 30 day warning so I can go out and get an external hard drive or three and put all my games on there.
I'll get a shrink too, just in case. :D
Post edited April 01, 2014 by Thespian*
IAmSinistar: I was sort of hoping that GOG would have a good prank for us, such as pre-orders of the whole LucasArts catalogue or a new agreement with Bethesda. But seeing how such pranks have turned around and bit them in the past, I can see why they forborne.