It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

GreenDamsel: I do hope you realize the self-irony as we have topics in STEM fields such as "How to cut a cake fairly for 3 people.", which was an interesting read, tbh.

Can't you just write a ticket for IT-support to fix it?

There are possible solutions to your problem, but as long as you don't know how to code any resource I could direct you to is quite useless.
Tallima: I've got 20+ years of experience in writing code for work and school (VB, C++, C#, C, 6.0s and .NETs, as well as hobby stuff (RPG Maker, DarkBASIC Pro)), just not web-based stuff. I can pick it up fairly quickly.

Unfortunately, the vendor is unwilling to do anything. In fact, they underhandedly mocked us and our work ethic when we asked if they could simply a mass editing process that is very simple using similar software (but more expensive software, hence the move).

Anyhoots, if it's possible, I can start trying to dig around. But if you or anyone else can point me in the right direction, it's would be spectacular.
Well first of all find out what language the database uses. SQL? Then what java version is used by the program? And then check for any inconvenient other languages used. Some companies can produce a giant fuckup code where suddenly the java program translates to php and then to SQL just because some developer only knew php and the other was sick that day.

Check out the frame. Then you can ask google. Especially regarding java there's everything you could ever ask on google.
Tallima: We have a new computer database program at work that does not fill out information as conveniently as it should. Every 15 minutes, we have to punch in the date twice, who we are and what we're doing. My hands hurt from it at this point. It's ridiculous. Our old program filled all that in for us.